How to watch the Apple event 2020

How to watch the Apple’s event 2020

Apple has scheduled a launch event for 15 September. Unfortunately, this year’s event will be virtual due to the COVID-19—and the could either be for the launch of the iPhone 12 devices or other devices. So far, the only hint Apple has given us is the Time Flies words on the invite.

However, rumor has it that a new iPad and Apple Watch will be launched. There has been plentiful of devices rumoured from Bluetooth tracking tags through to headphones, so it’s this year’s Apple event is sure to be an exciting show.

Here’s how you can watch it and what to expect from the event.




Apple’s event will take place online on Tuesday 15 September 2020, starting at 10am PDT – local time to Cupertino. Find below the various regional times:

  • West coast US: 10am PDT
  • East coast US: 1pm EDT
  • UK: 6pm BST
  • Central Europe: 7pm CEST
  • China (Beijing): 1am CST (16 September)
  • Japan: 2am JST (16 September)
  • Australia (Sydney): 3am AEST (16 September)

How to watch the Apple event

You can watch the Apple event on your Apple TV, through the Apple Events app from the App Store for Apple TV, or stream from your iOS device via AirPlay. Once it’s a second-generation Apple TV, with the latest Apple TV software or tvOS.

Alternatively, you can stream it live on Apple’s official Youtube channel below: