No menu items!
HomeTECH NEWSNational Communication Authority to shut down 49 TV Stations – See full...

National Communication Authority to shut down 49 TV Stations – See full list

The National Communication Authority [NCA] has embarked on an exercise to shut down 49 Television [TV]stations for operating without authorizations.

This forms part of a continuous monitoring exercise conducted on various Satellite Free-to-Air Television platforms using the Broadcast Monitoring System [BMS] and the Radio Spectrum Monitoring System [RSMS].

The monitoring by national communication authority revealed that some channels were operating without valid Authorisations, contrary to Section 2[4] of the Electronic Communications Act 775 of 2008 [You can download and read from here], which states that, ‘Except as provided by this Act or any other law not inconsistent with this Act, a person shall not operate.

A broadcasting system or provide a broadcasting service without a frequency Authorisation by the Authority’.

Related: Related: Television stations in Ghana to stop showing telenovelas

The stated 49 stations are in the list below

Nanaoseiike is a husband, blogger, web developer and a tech enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular